Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Titanovation Titanium adjusters

Discussion in 'Setup & Repair [DB]' started by flatback, May 18, 2005.

1. flatback

flatback

May 6, 2004
    Bolinas Ca
    Michael from TITANOVATION is sending me a few pair of these adjusters, so that I can show them to luthiers and bassists. He is also going to send me a bridge with them cut in as a sample of how they work. I will have these in the next few weeks and if any luthiers are interested in checking them out, write me an email and I will send them out as interest and availability dictates.
    their web site is
    http://www.titanovation.com
    I am a bassist not a luthier and my interest is curiosity and the well fare of my instrument, and also an interest in innovations that make sense.
    ( I have no affiliation with the company)
    It would be great to have some of the trusted luthiers on this page take a look at these adjusters and offer their opinions.

2. mpm

mpm

May 10, 2001
    Los Angeles
    it looks like these folks are using MPM as their company acronym, just wanted to let y'all know 'it ain't me babe....'

3. flatback

flatback

May 6, 2004
    Bolinas Ca
    Hey Mike,
    There ain't no confusion about your fine work...I love my MPM tailpiece, it's interesting...though, both MPM's seem to be working on new innovative ways of thinking about the bass.
    All the Best,
    Piro

4. jonas

jonas

Dec 9, 2003
    Frankfurt am Main/Germany
    Lando Music (Germany)
    Their acronym "MPM" only stands for their titanium height adjusters. The adjusters full name is "Moser Patent Mechaniken", which means "Franz Moser's Patented Mechanical adjusters" or so in English.

5. flatback

flatback

May 6, 2004
    Bolinas Ca
    Hey Jonas,