1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

tone pot per pickup and blend?

Discussion in 'Pickups & Electronics [BG]' started by BarkerBass, Mar 16, 2008.

1. :help:is it possible to wire up a bass to have a passive tone roll off pot for each pickup aswell as a blend and master volume?:confused:

Im fairly new to wring besides soldering pickups to eq units and switches etc so need some advice.

my thoughts are that i cant see why i couldnt wire my middle position P and my bridge MM pups to passive tone controls before sending their outputs to a blend control and onto master volume before the jack. If i am wrong please tell me, like i said reletive noob to this.

atm the bass has a rather cheap 2 band eq in it and i think id prefer passive a passive tone control then i thought to fll the extra hole in the body and hugely increase tone posibilities 2 tone pots would allow the bridge to be bright while the P was warm etc.

any help/imput greatley appreciated. :rolleyes:

2. ehque

ehque

Jan 8, 2006
    Singapore
    I don't see it being a problem. If you want individual tone pots, a blend, and a master volume, (and know how to wire pots as tones, blends, and volumes), then the signal flow should be pickups -> tones -> blend -> volume.

3. 5StringPocket

5StringPocket Supporting Member

Jan 11, 2006
    Texas