1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  
    TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

true bass dealer or crooks?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Toony, Oct 14, 2001.

  1. Toony


    Jun 15, 2001
    hey all. just wondering if anyone knows about www.guitarbargains.com, or if anyone has ever bought any gear from them. i've never ordered anything other than computer stuff over the net, or over seas for that matter. but i'm thinking of it, and really can't afford to waste my money on a stick company :rolleyes:. anyway are they anygood......?

    i'm thinking of getting a BTB405 or 515, i have a 400 now and i love it, but i want a 5iver now. oh, what's a good travel/rehersal amp for under $400 or so dollars? thanks, later.
  2. I.'.I.'.Nakoa

    I.'.I.'.Nakoa Guest

    Aug 10, 2000
    Fort Worth.
    On the website it shows that they are here in the U.S. Seems like they have good prices. ( i want to get the sr705!)
  3. I.'.I.'.Nakoa

    I.'.I.'.Nakoa Guest

    Aug 10, 2000
    Fort Worth.
    weclcome to talkbass!
  4. Geoff St. Germaine

    Geoff St. Germaine Commercial User

    Some of their prices seem ok, but when I looked up an SWR Super Redhead it was $1810 US :confused: , considering I paid $1800CDN for mine that is very steep. I have also seen that amp around for about $1450 US at places like Musician's Friend, Bass Northwest and Bass Central.

  5. Ryan L.

    Ryan L. Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

    Aug 7, 2000
    West Fargo, ND
    Hmm, not really too bass related, sorta amp related, mostly dealer related. Think I am gonna send this one to MISC.
  6. Captain Awesome

    Captain Awesome

    Apr 2, 2001
    Their only good prices are on Ibanez basses.

Share This Page