1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Trustworthy Site?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by FatboyJ115, Apr 15, 2015.

  1. anybody heard of thetopguitars.com? I was just looking at modulus basses (because why not, they give me serious GAS) and seeing how expensive moduluses are these prices don't match. There are even customization options that let you make it the way you wan't it, does anybody use this site? Or is this something everybody should steer clear of...? It just seems suspicious, maybe I'm just paranoid. I'm not looking to purchase from this site I'm just looking for future reference.
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2015
  2. mikezimmerman

    mikezimmerman Supporting Member

    Apr 29, 2001
    Omaha, Nebraska
    That's not a real Modulus, and it indicates it's made in the "Korea Custom Shop".

  3. Thank you! I don't know a lot about them, I mean, I've seen these things for over 2k, so I knew something was up.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.