1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

US and A. View from Sweden.

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Linkert, Mar 4, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Linkert

Linkert Guest

Oct 24, 2006
    Hello.
    My name is Robin and i study media in collage (if that makes sens, diffrent collage systems..) and this is the image we swedish people get from varius medias, both Swedish and American.
    As a media student i don't belive anything i read or see in the media untill i get inside info or science.

If you Americans could fill out Formula 1 and 2 so i can have some insight of whats realy the case.

# Do the people of the US like George Bush?
    - [Insert your answer here]

# Are the people of the US scared?

# Are the people, and government, greedy?

# Does the US government hate their own people?

# USA has no sort of logic what so ever?

# Why so much Canadian hate?

#Do the people of the US believe everything the media puts out?

[​IMG]

How much of this picture is true? I want to know your experiences from the US healthcare system.
    (Yes, i have seen SiCO but i don't belive more then the medicine prices.)

PS. This thread is serius reaserch. Pleace no off-topic or flaming of anybody.

2. Mark Wilson

Mark Wilson Supporting Member

Jan 12, 2005
    Toronto, Ontario
    Endorsing Artist: Elixir® Strings
    lmao, the banner at the bottom is "Learn Swedish Like a Secret Agent" haha.

Anyway, I'll translate a bit into easier-to-read english.

* Formula 1:

# Do the people of the US have any self-control?

# USA has no sort of logic what so ever? (I'll leave this. Relatively true ;))

# Why so much Canadian hate? (This is also fine)

3. Linkert

Linkert Guest

Oct 24, 2006
    Haha. Thanks.

4. Marlat

Marlat

Sep 17, 2002
    London UK
    I can smell the awesome already! :D

5. SnoMan

SnoMan Words Words Words

Jan 27, 2001