1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Volleyball

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Unrepresented, Oct 5, 2008.

1. Unrepresented

Unrepresented Something Borderline Offensive

Jul 1, 2006
    San Diego, CA
    I have enjoyed the sport of volleyball for many years but only in the last year or so have I started playing again after having taken a number of years off.

I am still not completely rust free, but it's something I'm passionate about, and am focused on improving.

That said, I'm given grief by friends regarding it as a legitimate sport. I'm usually given the benefit of the doubt when it's assumed that I'm a beach player, but when I explain that I strictly play indoor, I've am made to feel as if I've apparently crossed some sort of man line.

What say you, diverse and educated peoples of TB? Are there any other volleyball players here? Is it really thought of as a girl's sport? Is indoor play unacceptable?

2. MakiSupaStar

MakiSupaStar The Lowdown Diggler

Apr 12, 2006
    Huntington Beach, CA
    Hey bro! Little help!

Flips mossimo visor backwards.

Set!

Your friends are right. ;)

3. Unrepresented

Jul 1, 2006
    San Diego, CA
    Hmmm.... we don't normally wear visors for indoor play because there's no real...
    oh.:meh:

4. TheDarkReaver

TheDarkReaver Banned

Mar 20, 2006
    Lincolnshire, UK
    I rather like watching Beach Volleyball...mainly womans beach volleyball...

5. MakiSupaStar

MakiSupaStar The Lowdown Diggler

Apr 12, 2006
    Huntington Beach, CA
    I'm just bagging a little. If it's something you're passionate about then your real friends might heckle you, but will support you. Stop being so sensitive and do whatever the he'll you want.

6. Unrepresented

Jul 1, 2006
    San Diego, CA