Warwick Bass

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by ThebassNoob, Sep 15, 2004.

1. ThebassNoob

Sep 15, 2004
    like my name says, i am a noob to the bass world. (only been playing since just after last christmas..) i was looking at the Warwick Vampyre and was wondering if anyone knew anything about them, if they play well, or how the overall feal of the bass is. The bass i currently have is the Ibanez GSR, i believe it plays well, and has a nice feal, but is not the feal i am quite looking for. So please give me your input/advice as soon as possible.

The Bass Noob
  2. hyperlitem

hyperlitem Guest

Jul 25, 2001
    Indianapolis, IN
    no offense but if you think the gsr plays well then youll love a warwick. The gsr is one of the worst playing basses around. Its alright though your already taking a step in the right direction. I beg people to think about other warwicks though. Remeber how cool those boat paddle steinbergers were in the 80s and how many people do you see playing those expensive things nowadays(Mr. Strange's dont count, those are just headless not the paddles) Most of the warwicks play pretty similiar. I have a thumb and its regarded as a great bass for metal, id go with something a little more classic looking if i were you but its your $1500 or more.
  3. Adam Barkley

Adam Barkley Mayday!

Aug 26, 2003
    Jackson, MS
    My GSR did play very well, if I could fault anything about it I would say the tone was bland. A good bass for the money though.

Also, Ibanez neck profiles are worlds apart from Warwick (old or new) profiles.
  4. ThebassNoob

Sep 15, 2004
    Wow. thanks for all your help guys! I would not have a clue as to were to go if it weren't for you. I will be posting soon with more questions, so if your willing to help yet again just watch!

The Bass Noob
  5. De Teng

De Teng

Oct 27, 2003
    Utrecht, Holland