Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Warwick Basses

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Woodchuck, Apr 21, 2000.

1. Woodchuck

Woodchuck

Apr 21, 2000
    Atlanta / Macon (sigh)
    Gallien Krueger for the last 12 years!
    Are there any Warwick players out there? Which one do you play? I play a Streamer Stage 1 5 and a Streamer LX 5

2. Look at the many replies down below on Warwick basses.

3. rojo412

rojo412 MARK IT ZERO! Supporting Member

Feb 26, 2000
    Cleveland, OH.
    Warwicks rule! I have a Masterman 5 string and I love it to death. I'm never going to sell it unless I'm buying another Warwick.

------------------
    Son, when you participate in sporting events, it's not whether you win or lose. It's how drunk you get. - Homer

4. To date the greatest moment of my instrumental career (4 years of trumpet..started playing bass 6..maybe 7 months ago) was playing a new Warwick Thumb Neck Through 4 string for 30 seconds.....

WOW

pure ecstasy in bass playing..it made me feel like some sort of invincible uhh..invincible thing..

I already had a strong like for everything about Warwicks but had never played a thumb yet. I didn't even plug it in, just took it down from the rack and crouched down behind some 4x10" that was right in front of the bass wall so I wouldn't be seen.

I would've played longer and plugged in but I figured the store guys would be on anyone they saw playing a $3000 bass, especially a 17 year old kid. I do understand and respect the reason behind that though.

If I ever find out that I'm getting the relatively highpaying summer job that I hope to get instead of the crappy job I've had the past two years, it probably won't take me long to drop $1000 or so into a used Thumb Bolt-on 4.

5. BillyPat

BillyPat

Apr 20, 2000
    I play a Corvette Standard fretless and I love it.

6. Blackbird