Warwick Users Let Me Hear Ya!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by grooveguru, Sep 20, 2000.

1. grooveguru

Sep 14, 2000
    Central PA
    Just got my Thumb 4 Bolt-on today and man it is da sh$@. Neptoon you were right. I can't believe how solid this bass feels. I haven't given it a proper workout yet. Not real impressed with Gig bag that came with it. I ordered a case. Thanks again Neptoon.

If you're a Warwick user throw up a picture or a line or two about your bass(es). I wanna see how many of us there are.
  2. rojo412

rojo412 MARK IT ZERO! Supporting Member

Feb 26, 2000
    Cleveland, OH.
    I've been a devoted warwick user since 1997. I have a Masterman 5 and it is awesome. Yellow Flamed maple body, gold HW, wenge neck. I haven't found a style it can't conquer.
    BTW, good choice on the BO. The thumb NT, though very nice, isn't too good for slapping in my experiences with it. The BO is much snappier and if I had the choice, I'd go with a BO.

Warwick Users Unite!
  3. Luis Fabara

Luis Fabara

Aug 13, 2000
    Ecuador (South America)
    Audio Pro - Ecuador
    I would love to have a Warwick.
    I would like the Streamer PRO-M or the Corvete Pro-Line 6 string.
    But i dont have the dough to get one.
  4. Yeah, yeah, yeah! Congrats and enjoy! Beautiful piece of art, and its capability, its range, is fantastic! My Corvette FNA makes my old Epi seem like a tone drone.
    And yes, Warwicks are pricey, but not as much as some Spectors, MMs, Laklands, Rick turners, etc... (All of which I think are also fine basses.)
    I traded in my Epi Rivoli (great neck, probably the narrowest 4 string neck made, but with an outdated, cheesy pickup, giving it a limited range IMO), and then put the FNA on lay-away. (Got's to stay away from that damn plastic, y'know?) And in 4 quick months it was mine, all mine! (Gear greed gear greed gear greed gear.....)