Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Wasburn Basses.... Who likes/ dislikes them.. and why!?!?!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Punk_Princess19, Sep 11, 2001.

1. Fender

9 vote(s)
    18.0%
  2. Ibanez

12 vote(s)
    24.0%
  3. Wasburn

12 vote(s)
    24.0%
  4. Other

17 vote(s)
    34.0%
  1. :rolleyes: Who here likes... or dislikes Wasburn guitars..I think they have good sound.. look.. and quailty.. Im new to the whole Bass thing.. but.. I still really like it!!! so tell me what u think. :confused:
    :D;) :confused:

2. T. Alan Smith

T. Alan Smith

Sep 9, 2001
    The Bantham XB-6 was my main bass for several years. See-thru black with two J pickups, nice rosewood fingerbd with cool offset dots and very silky maple neck. Did all my practicing, rehearsing, and giging with it. Didn't use it for recording though. The preamp was crap. It could have used a nicer bridge too.
    With that said, I still loved it. Compared it to a Pedula set-up very similarly and was totally unimpressed for $1.5k extra.

T. Alan

3. istaticl

istaticl

Nov 29, 2000
    Prescott, AZ
    Wasburns are pretty cool. But I like fenders better, I like the sound and looks more. The only Ibanez that I like is the BTB model that think looks bad and plays pretty well too.

4. i love my washburn...i'd pick it over ibanez/fender of the same price range anyday...

5. I think I´ll buy a RB 5 string natural finish some day, but Ill remove that ugly pickguard ..

6. AllodoX is Dutch for " Ibanez " :D

7. CrawlingEye

CrawlingEye Member

Mar 20, 2001
    Easton, Pennsylvania
    Welcome to Talkbass!

I play ska/punk... (I understand you probably dislike ska)...

And I use an Ernie Ball Music Man Sterling.

I have pictures of it on my site...

www.geocities.com/cvinfestedcv/Sterling-Mark
    www.geocities.com/cvinfestedcv/Sterling-Amp