1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Ways for a 16 year old to earn music money during the winter?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by IStoleYourCar, Jan 8, 2012.

1. IStoleYourCar

IStoleYourCar

Jan 2, 2012
    Well this is most likely not in the right forum category, but since it relates to trying to save up money for a bass I guess I will post it here.

I am just looking for suggestions to how I can make money for a Fender Standard P bass over the winter. I have been watching videos and I absolutely LOVE the sound of it. If this was the summer I wouldn't have a problem, as I work as a caddie at two country clubs, but (for obvious reasons) golf season is over:crying:

I have around $200 dollars at the moment, any suggestions would be greatly appreciated! Thanks! :bassist:

2. parsons

parsons

Feb 22, 2008
    Maryland
    This really isn't that hard to figure out is it? Paper route, fast-food, job at the local mall, wherever? It's not like you have to save a ton of money.

3. M0ses

M0ses

Sep 11, 2009
    Los Angeles
    Get a Squier. You won't regret it if you get in there, try them out, and find a good one.

4. IStoleYourCar

IStoleYourCar

Jan 2, 2012
    Well most places aren't hiring this time of year... And that also brings up another problem I forgot to mention, Monday-Thursday are no good.

5. kander

kander Supporting Member

Feb 3, 2007
    Philadelphia
    I bought my first bass and car with $$$ from my paper route! IMO, this is hands-down the best job for someone in their teens (provided you don't mind early mornings and bad weather).

6. IStoleYourCar

IStoleYourCar

Jan 2, 2012
    Hey man I'm a caddie, early mornings are in my blood :cool:

7. RickeyC

RickeyC

Jan 17, 2011
    Arkansas