Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Webhosting

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Josh Ryan, Jan 18, 2004.

1. Josh Ryan

Josh Ryan - that dog won't hunt, Monsignor. Staff Member Supporting Member

Mar 24, 2001
    I'm looking for a good, not too expensive, responsive, webhost. PHPwebhosting, while cheap, is not so good. Server crashes, no customer support, and slow server response time are not worth even the 10$ a month I pay now. Anyone who has a webhost they like please tell me about it. I am not going to host my own site for various reasons. thanks!

2. im sure thole will chime in soon

3. Figjam

Figjam

Aug 5, 2003
    Boston, MA
    My bro has a kickass server and he can host for you but it depends what you'll be hosting.

4. I use PHPwebhosting

I don't see what you mean by how bad they are, Blisshead. I've been using them for a few months now. Quick servers, customer support is great, the servers crashed a few times when I first had them, but it was because they were doing work to them. I think they are just fine.

5. James Hart

James Hart

Feb 1, 2002
    toms_river.nj.us
    Endorsing Artist: see profile
    Having brought them A LOT of business.... I'm about to jump ship as well. They were happening 3 years ago :meh:

6. Joe Nerve

Joe Nerve Supporting Member

Oct 7, 2000
    New York City
    Endorsing artist: Musicman basses, Hipshot products