Website in Progress - Comments/Suggestions Welcome

Discussion in 'Off Topic [DB]' started by Chris Fitzgerald, Aug 15, 2003.

1. Chris Fitzgerald

Chris Fitzgerald Student of Life Staff Member Administrator

Oct 19, 2000
    Louisville, KY
    I'm about halfway through with my first website, and wondering how it comes across to someone other than myself. Too formal? Too goofy? Okay, but maybe it should have....? I've never done this before, so I could use some new and/or more experienced eyes and viewpoints.

The actual programming is being done by an outside source, but he's been really great about getting what I'm asking for across. So far, about half of the pages are up, and if anyone has any serious comments/insights/inspirations on what's up so far, please share them - I could use the input! Thanks.

(No troll postings, please - anything resembling "d00d, Ur W3b51T3 5UcK5" or whatever will be removed)
  2. James Hart

James Hart

Feb 1, 2002
    Endorsing Artist: see profile
    d00d, Ur W3b51T3 15 teh \/\/!n

Looks great Chris. I saw it (sans any content) when you posted it in the 'newbe spamming his bass for sale' thread. I like the monochrome framing and back drop. Nice Work
  3. 20db pad

20db pad

Feb 11, 2003
    I been everywhere, man...
    None. At all.
    This is a great looking site. The layout and color scheme is classy, sophisticated, and entirely appropriate for what you want to convey.

I'd look into making your name a little bigger on the site to grab the viewer's eye, and maybe get away from using the "Real Book" font for it. I like the effect, but it lacks a some authority and boldness for me. However, this might easily be changed by keeping the existing "CRISPY FISHGOGGLES" in the same font, but making it bigger and lie on a horizontal line as opposed the the diagonal it's on now.