What an incredible idea!!!!

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Joe Nerve, Dec 31, 2004.

1. Joe Nerve

Joe Nerve Supporting Member

Oct 7, 2000
    New York City
    Endorsing artist: Musicman basses, Hipshot products
    Throw out all my socks! Buy 12 new pairs of the same brand socks! I'll never have to match my socks up when I do laundry again!
  2. HamOnTheCob

HamOnTheCob Jacob Moore Supporting Member

Nov 21, 2004
    Cambridge, Ohio, USA
    Endorsing Artist for Warwick Basses, Mesa Engineering, Joyo Technology, Dr. J Pedals, and Levy's Leathers
    I've been doing that for several years now, with hanes ankle socks. They pissed me off last year, because they started making them a wee little bit differently, so now I have to try and match up the old versions and the new versions. They look exactly the same on the outside, so I have to turn them inside out to tell. Dammit!

3. This, my friends, is the sign of pure genius.
  4. IvanMike

IvanMike Player Characters fear me... Staff Member Supporting Member

Nov 10, 2002
    Middletown CT, USA
    you JUST figured this out????

5. Figjam

Aug 5, 2003
    Boston, MA
    Psh, who matches socks?
  6. tuBass

Dec 14, 2002
    Mesquite, Texas
    I've been doing that for at least 10 years
  7. karrot-x

karrot-x Banned

Feb 21, 2004
    Omicron Persei 8
  8. DigMe

Aug 10, 2002
    Waco, TX
    Were you on ecstasy when you started this thread?

brad cook
  9. I used to HATE doing that. SOMEHOW, no matter HOW MANY NEW PAIRS of socks that I buy to replace the old ones, I still ALWAYS end up matching socks!!!
    :scowl: :eyebrow: :spit:
  10. kserg

Feb 20, 2004
    London, UK
    I give you credit... me and few others done that for years but you were first one to put it on paper and spread the word so other lazy people could do it too... with out any joking... I think you should win Nobel price... really:)

Only different pairs of socks I have are my hockey socks:)