Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

What are you SUPPOSED to be doing now?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by tplyons, Jul 9, 2004.

1. tplyons

tplyons

Apr 6, 2003
    Madison, NJ
    We all know you're goofing off at work right now, except those of us too young to work... Tyler ;)

I'm temping this week at a building maintainence company in the office. I'm filing, sorting, stamping, faxing, general correspondance and of course talkbass! :)

2. DigMe

DigMe

Aug 10, 2002
    Waco, TX
    Painting the baseboards.

brad cook

3. Humblerumble

Humblerumble

Feb 22, 2004
    VA.
    I'm a network administrator so I am doing server maintenance remotely and watching my machines run. I'm kinda like a fireman, I'm on standby doing maintenance work until something breaks and then everything goes crazy. :D

4. DougP

DougP

Sep 4, 2001
    sitting on a teleconference right now. trying to stay awake.

5. Bruce Lindfield

Bruce Lindfield Unprofessional TalkBass Contributor Gold Supporting Member

Ha - I've done that before - so, sitting in on a telephone conference and posting at TalkBass at the same time! ;)

6. Matt Till

Matt Till

Jun 1, 2002
    Edinboro, PA
    General Library work, shelving children's books from another library, checking in periodicals, general shelving, etc.

7. odie

odie Supporting Member

Hospital waiting for my pager to go off.

8. Matt Till

Matt Till

Jun 1, 2002
    Edinboro, PA

I try, I swear I do.

9. DigMe

DigMe

Aug 10, 2002
    Waco, TX
    Wow..I just realized my "Space for rent" sig is the same as Odie. Don't wanna be a copycat.

brad cook

10. danshee

danshee Banned

May 28, 2004
    Chicago, Illinois
    I was just thinking about posting a thread to find out how many of us are at work and Tb at the same time. I am.

11. tplyons

tplyons

Apr 6, 2003
    Madison, NJ