Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

What bass for punk?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by cobra prince, Sep 3, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. I just started playing Bass guitar and was wondering what the best bass guitar brand is?

:help: :help: :help: :help: :help: :help: :help: :help:

2. plexibass

plexibass

Jun 30, 2005
    when i started playing bass many years ago,18 to be exact, i started out on a 1963 vox phantom. way to big for me. then i discovered shortscale basses. i now play dan armstrong plexi basses and i also have a hofner. i really think that it's what feels comfortable to you and also really, who do you like to listen to. i think most of us play the instruments that our heroes use. me, i'm influenced by rick price form the georgia satellites so i chose the da basses. the hofner because i teched for a guy who used one and i always really liked it. i might be over simplifing this but anyone else have an opinion.

3. alembicfive

alembicfive

Jan 17, 2003
    USA
    I don't think anyone can answer that....it is like asking what is the best food or what is the best band or so on.....

What is best to YOU depends on what you are looking for. Every brand has its differences.....

4. superfly

superfly

Aug 4, 2004
    whats the best?
    here we go again.................................zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

5. I know that it depends on me. But what is the best bass to you for playing Punk Rock music? :bassist:

6. What would one of the better choices for me to choose if i wanted to start pllaying Bass for a Punk Rock band :confused:

and please dont give me that crap,"it all depends on you." I just want your opinion. :bassist:

7. plexibass

plexibass

Jun 30, 2005
    peavey foundations.

8. Blackbird

Blackbird Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Mar 18, 2000
    California