What do I do?!?! (time sensitive material)

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by jrthebassguy, Sep 23, 2004.

1. Alright, I've been talking to a friend lately, and she's been talking about her depression, and how suicide seems like such an easy answer and whatnot.

her: hey
    her: im sorry, my computer kept freezing before
    jakesaysrelax: hey
    jakesaysrelax: its cool
    jakesaysrelax: whats up?
    her: my head really hurts
    her: im this close to killing myself tonight
    her: so i dont feel good
    jakesaysrelax: come on sarah, you know thats not the answer
    her: i dunno but i wish there was a doctor for me right now
    her: instead i have to wait until tomorrow, if it ever comes
    jakesaysrelax: i'm not a doctor, but anything you need to talk about, i'm all ears
    her: im gonna go iin my room..bye, forever maybe
    Signed off at 9:14:53 PM.

Just like that, she signed off. As long as I've known her (granted, not very long) she's never been like this, so I don't think its an attenmpt for attention.

I feel so helpless...what can I do? :(
  2. If you have her number you can call, if you don't, all you can do is wait.
  3. UnsungZeros

UnsungZeros The only winning move is not to play.

Anything you can do. If you can call her, do it. If you can go to her residence, do it. Losing some sleep isn't worth a lost life. If she has family or anybody else living with her, alert them.

It's difficult to determine the seriousness of this threat, but you must treat them all dead seriously. She claims her head hurts. Does she have any medical or psychological problems? Migraines in the past?

It is possible that there is an increased amount of pressure in her brain that is pressing on certain parts that control emotions and agression.
  4. Don't know her number nor her address....I'm afraid I can't get a hold of her.