1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

What do you think????

Discussion in 'Recordings [BG]' started by bigben379, May 27, 2012.

1. Hey guys im after some feedback / critique / thoughts on my youtube clip.
    Its one of the instrumental bands i play in, still fairly fresh ( clip is of first gig) and ive been playing bass for about 2 years.
    Im not keen on people ripping me to shreds but some constructive criticism wouldnt hurt....
    Also let me know if you think im doing alright haha!!
    I would also like to hear your thoughts on the music itself.
    Cheers

2. smogg

smogg

Mar 27, 2007
    NPR, Florida
    I'm not crazy, I'm just a little unwell
    Interesting tune, I liked it. It had a paganistic quality to it that conjured visions of nubile Celtic maidens dancing 'round a bond fire on a spring evening. Maybe you should name it "Fertility Dance." :D

As far you specifically, looks to me that you hold your own just fine and do the job for your band. Tone and chops fit the groove to my ear.

Rock On Dude! :bassist:

3. thanks smogg!!!

4. PlungerModerno

PlungerModerno

Apr 12, 2012
    Ireland
    Good groove. like the material - very prog meets latin meets traditional music...

The groove is very listenable, danceable - rock feel at times - but with the performance as a whole steering clear of 'rocked up' territory (insert song + pverdriven guitar..)

I'd say live, with the drums & bass more ...dominant, you had a good night and so did the patrons.

Keep it up!:bassist:

EDIT: I'm not versed in much music - outside of some rock metal, but I like what I hear...

5. Steve

Steve

Aug 10, 2001
    Approved. You may continue. :D

6. Richland123

Richland123

Apr 17, 2009