Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

What else do you do?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Suburban_punk, Jun 7, 2003.

1. Suburban_punk

Suburban_punk

May 13, 2003
    Denver
    What else do you do with your spare time? (ie...hobbies, interests, ect..)

[​IMG]

2. Wrong Robot

Wrong Robot Guest

Apr 8, 2002
    Awesome!

hockey rules! I played hockey all the time(street hockey) when I was little. I used to get free
    tickets to LA kings games.

currently, in my free time, I twirl frisbees around on my finger, dunk outside on the 9'6 hoop, kick soccer balls around, skateboard a little.

I used to be a photographer, but I have lost my muse.(read: taking a break)

and I'm a computer nerd.

I want to start taking martial arts courses, and/or gymnastics, I would love to be able to do hand-springs, handstands, frontflips, etc.

p.s. I was a goalie too(when I used to play)

3. Suburban_punk

Suburban_punk

May 13, 2003
    Denver
    NICE!

I used to skate as well...To old now.. ;)

4. furiously funky

furiously funky Guest

Dec 28, 2002
    Toronto
    Play the violin!
    I'm goin for my grade 9 before christmass. I've played it since grade 1. although i'm forced to play it, i do like it. I'll probably take it at university.

5. i draw... i really like working with charcoal. i have to spray some of my pieces with fixative and take them home from school.
    i love customizing/refinishing/modifying instruments. i'm planning on making an entire bass this summer.
    i also love taking walks. i walk around pond meadow park (a pond near me. it's also a park). there's tons of cool trails and paths and brooks and what not to explore. i love just being outside, walking around and looking at nature.
    i wanna get a camera and start doin' some photography this summer.

6. DanGouge

DanGouge

May 25, 2000
    Canada!