1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

What is going to happen to vintage Bass prices??

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Heroinsheep, Jan 7, 2018.

1. Heroinsheep

Heroinsheep

Oct 23, 2017
    I'm confused... and apparently not sane... so I need guidance:) and I'd like to raise this for discussion...

In short:
    What do you predict is going to happen to guitar prices in the short and long term?

In very not short:::::::::
    I do want to own a real vintage Bass. Or two... Not to collect them, not to make it an obsession... But yeah, I do see myself, 100% as someone who will eventually own a nice vintage bass or two. At this point I do not own such a thing. I'm a pro musician (not on Bass, I guess...) but I play sessions on other instruments, teach, produce... Bass has become a big passion in the past year. Wanted to clarify that because I know alot of vintage people are in to collecting for collecting's sake and some people who can barely play collect pre CBS... Well good for them! anyways...

I'd like one long scale and one short scale... don't care in which order to get em, really.