What is your occupation?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by John K., Apr 1, 2002.

1. I've noticed on this board that just about everybody seems to have alot of cash to shell out for their gear. I was kinda wonderin what you do to get the dough.

I'm still too young to have a job, but I just help some of my neighbors and stuff and get money doin that. Unfortunately, that's my only source of money...
  2. I work in IT (computers and crap) for an .edu, also do freelance computer tech support on the side ($60 an hour) and the occasional freelance photography job. Oh yea, and the high paying gigs ;)

3. CamMcIntyre

Jun 6, 2000
    right now-nowhere, i get $10 a week allowance. as soon as i turn 16 i have a job @ Spencer's @ the Mall here [min. wage] & all that money is goin towards bass-i'm puttin a bass ahead of a car. thats all
  4. Erlendur Már

Erlendur Már

May 24, 2000
    I´m a student, but I work whenever I can, in a fish factory. I´ve been working since I was about 10 years old by the way..:)
  5. Right now student, but I'm also a freelance guitar tech, which is not all it's cracked up to be... I'm looking really hard for a job too.
  6. I work in Mental health. Bring on the jokes....
  7. ARA punk

ARA punk

Jul 11, 2001
    USA, Shelby, NC
    I work unloading boxes for a trucking company, 10 bucks an hour. Gotta be out from like, 9 or 10 til 1 or 2 in the mornings on fridays and saturdays. play gigs, dont normally get paid though.
  8. Munjibunga

Munjibunga Total Hyper-Elite Member Gold Supporting Member

May 6, 2000
    San Diego (when not at Groom Lake)
    Independent Contractor to Bass San Diego
    CEO of an engineering firm.
  9. Popcorn and refreshment distribution clerk of the Regal Cinnemas Garden Grove 16 theater #364.

Actually I might be promoted to a management position when I'm 18 on April 12th (y'all better remeber! :p)
  10. snyderz

Aug 20, 2000
    AZ mountains
    Bone cracker.
  11. neptoon

Jul 25, 2000
    summerville, sc