Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

What kind of amp should i get!?!?!

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by XPshychoticXPyr, Nov 17, 2002.

1. Ok i need soome help on choosing a combo amp to but. I have been playing for about 2-3 months and am pretty decent in playing im not a pro but i can play a good amount of music. I play with 2 other friends of mine and possibly a third me on bass one on guitar and one or drums. i want to know what i would need to be able to use to play with them my friend right now has a 15 watt amp but if going to upgrade to probably a 60-100 watt amp and the drums well just drums...we may add a 2nd guitarist but not sure. I need to know what amps would be good for playing with them and being able to practice with regulary...plz give me some suggestions...

-Vince

2. ldiezman

ldiezman

Jul 11, 2001
    Nashville
    Peavey TNT combo amps
    Eden Nemesis combo amps
    Hartke combo amps

what is your price range?

3. I can probably go up to about 700$ maybe a bit more but the cheaper the better heh but give me all the suggestions you got!

4. thelastofus

thelastofus Guest

Jul 3, 2002
    Bakersfield, Ca
    you'll probably get a lot of "whatever you like" type responces, which is true, but that's not what you asked. you just wanted a suggestion as to which amp you should get for your needs, here's my suggestion

avatar 1x15, 2x10 and a used ampeg b2 head off ebay, all for probably around 700ish, if not ampeg try hartke, gk, carvin, or swr workingman series

5. jasonbraatz

jasonbraatz

Oct 18, 2000
    Oakland, CA
    for 700 you could get

2 avatar 112's or a 4x10 (depends on whether you want portable and loud or slightly less portable and louder)

and a 300 watt head like a hartke 3500, ampeg b3r, swr WM300....poke around on ebay