What Kind of Power Conditioner Should I get?

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Poon, Feb 11, 2004.

1. Poon

May 20, 2003
    Los Angeles, CA
    I'm Clueless when it comes to Power Conditioners.
    How much should I spend, where should I get it, what kind should I get?
  2. adam on bass

adam on bass Supporting Member

Feb 4, 2002
    New Braunfels, Texas
    Endorsing Artist: Spector, GK, EMG and D'Addario
    what are you using it for? the standard Furman conditioner works great. if you are using power amps or something with a good pull to it i would invest in something that is has a 20 amp load.
  3. Poon

May 20, 2003
    Los Angeles, CA
    I'm going to be using a PLX1602 and an Aguilar DB659.
  4. thejohnkim

Sep 30, 2003
    the furmans are probably the most widely known and used, especially htier 'PL' series and their more affordable RackRider series.....

I have no personaly experience with them other than playing with them at the music store..

i personally use and like my Samson PowerBrite Pro7, because it has both voltmeter and ammeter, as well as a front 5 watt flourscent light try, and a rear gooseneck lamp, with a place i can customize in teh front for a backlighted logo.

the only complaint i have is that when the rack is sitting below chest level, and you extend the front light try, it blocks the rack unit below it, the furmons do not because they have smaller profile tubes for the oens with the pull out lights