What song are you learning right now?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by invisiman, Oct 24, 2004.

1. invisiman

Feb 22, 2004
    If you play more than one instrument, let us know what song you're laerning on those ones too :bassist: (NOTE:This thread is not intended for bragging purposes, if you don't belive someone one is working on what song they say they are, that's just to bad :spit: )

Currently, I'm just finishing up Jaco's Portrait Of Tracy, and starting on Rush's YYZ(damn that song is hard!! :bawl: )

On guitar, I've just been noodeling around, working on a variety of Megadeth songs.
  2. Thee

Feb 11, 2004
    San Luis Obispo, CA
    bass: working through the sublime catalog, "ebin" is on the front burner right now.

guitar: cake "jesus wrote a blank"
  3. Matt Till

Matt Till

Jun 1, 2002
    Edinboro, PA
    I only learn a few riffs here and there on both instruments. I'm working on writing a song, since I'm a pretty bad guitarist... well, pretty bad with the music I want to play. Plus I'm trying to aquire some skills on the keys. I've recorded a few keyboardy tunes, but nothing too complex. The song I'm writing now is... Math Funk? Is that a genre :p Funk rock except it switches time signatures a few times. I'm getting pretty good at that, I often write odd time stuff and don't even know it.

My most recent that I can think of:

Guitar: Queens of The Stoneage - Better Living Through Chemistry
    Bass: Eh, something Primus no doubt - Kalamazoo or To Defy The Laws of Tradition... it's been a while.
  4. Stuck in the middle with you and Stairway to heaven
  5. Waiting Room by Fugazi...not a hard song, but I keep messing it up :p I think I got it down now though.
  6. Matt Till

Matt Till

Jun 1, 2002
    Edinboro, PA
    Cool bassline Tyler, great bassist... isn't his name Joe Lally or something like that.
  7. right now i am not really working on a song, i am trying to get my double-thumbing a little faster.