1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

what speaker cable to use

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by imChinOaChicken, Aug 18, 2007.

1. i went to guitar center with my savings of couple hundred dollars cash in hand today and walked out with a nib LMII and a comfort strapp. :)

im looking for a single 12 inch cab and deciding between an aguilar gs112 or an avatar sb112.

im a little new with the whole sperate head/cab and need to know what speaker cable would i need to connect the LMII to either of these cabs?

please recomend something from musiciansfriend since ill most likely be getting the aguilar from there.

thanks

2. yamaha

yamaha

Apr 7, 2006
    Montreal
    I use planet waves for speakers, and they are very reliable, well built, heavy duty, etc....

I used to build my own, but these are better.

3. vtwo

vtwo

Dec 16, 2006
    Connecticut
    There are countless recommendations for Bayou cables - my next cable purchase will be from Butch.

www.bayoucables.com

4. hehe sorry i didnt specify.. :p
    i kinda wanted to know what kinda of cable i needed. when i looked at musiciansfriend there were soo many different types of speaker cables
    ...1/4", neutrik, xlr...
    some of them even with mixed types of connectors. so i just need to know what kinda of connector i need :help:

5. vtwo

vtwo

Dec 16, 2006
    Connecticut
    Speakon. 1/4 is for instrument cable - there are also 1/4 speaker cables but they aren't as good as Speakons. :)

6. Nighttrain1127

Nighttrain1127 Supporting Member

Nov 27, 2004
    Near Worcester MA