What was/is your college major and why?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by jrthebassguy, Feb 5, 2004.

1. Just like to get some info before I start college next fall :)
  2. General Curriculum, because I'm indecisive. At least, I think I'm indecisive...

3. Marlat

Sep 17, 2002
    London UK
    Law - because I wanted to become a lawyer - and did :)

Almost forgot - I also have an Arts degree majoring in Philosophy (ethics & metaethics :) - minors in psychology and sociology. (I dont get to use those much working as a tax / pensions lawyer :) )
  4. Bryan R. Tyler

Bryan R. Tyler TalkBass: Usurping My Practice Time Since 2002 Staff Member Administrator Gold Supporting Member

May 3, 2002
    I have a Bachelors in Fine Arts and my major was Painting. It's both what I love and what I do best.
  5. Nick Gann

Nick Gann Talkbass' Tubist in Residence

Mar 24, 2002
    Silver Spring, MD
    Starting next fall, I will be going for a Batchelor of Music in Music Education.

Why? I love music. I love playing it, hearing it, and teaching it. So... why not?
  6. SuperDuck

Sep 26, 2000
    Architectural Acoustics.

Why? The market for recording engineers, which is what I started with, ain't that great. And I likes my physics.
  7. Jay

Oct 19, 2000
    Bidwell, OH
    On my way to a Bachelors in English with teacher certification. I love literature, I love to write, I love to teach, and I'm picky about grammar. I hope to work my way to a Ph.D., probably while teaching, so that I can teach at the university level and be paid decently for it.
  8. i want to get a BA in rhetoric.
  9. Tsal

Jan 28, 2000
    Finland, EU
    Construction Engineering.

What can I say, I like building(s) and the school has great double degree pan-European exchange program which gets me both Finnish construction engineer degree and bachelor of architectural technology and construction management.