Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Whatever should i do

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Bad Brains, Apr 21, 2004.

1. Bad Brains

Bad Brains Banned

Jan 7, 2004
    Detroit, michigan
    Well here goes.

A while back my friend asked where i am living next year (i'm a college student). I told him i'm not sure yet, then he told me that his landlord said he is looking for someone that wants to rent out the second half of the duplex. My friend said his slightly younger brother wants to do it, so that would be my roomate. It sounded good so i agreed, then lardlord then reserved the place for me and my friends younger brother.

About 2 months ago my friends younger brother signed the lease and put down the deposit, all they have to do it wait for me now. Since i'm VERY low on money i can't put a deposit down, even now. So my friend offers to lend me 300$ if i wanted to sight the lease now and get it over with (the landlord was starting to get on his case about it).

Sounds all good and dandy, so just a couple of hours ago we go to sign the lease for me. Well apparently the lease is a year lease that starts May 15th instead of the usual 9 month lease i was expecting. My friend never bothered to tell me this but he attempted to claim that he did tell me. Now the landlord has been expecting me to sign this thing for some time now and even he was led to believe that i understood this was a 12 month lease, plus i have no other place to live, plus my friend told me that he knows someone who will probably want to live there during the summer for me....so i basically had no choice but to sign this thing.