Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

What's up with Ebay?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by PolkaHero, Jun 30, 2002.

1. PolkaHero

PolkaHero Supporting Member

Jan 5, 2002
    Michigan
    I listed my Ibanez bass today on Ebay. What happened to the feature where you can browse your computer's documents and post one picture for free? Now you have to have a link inserted to your own website for pics. What's up with that?

Also, I did a search for my bass and my auction didn't even come up. They better not sock me with any fees if nobody bids on it just because nobody could find it.:(

This is my first time selling on Ebay and I already hate it. . .

2. PhatBasstard

PhatBasstard Spector Dissector Supporting Member

Feb 3, 2002
    Las Vegas, NV.
    Did you click on the first picture box and then go to where your photo was in your computer and click on it to insert it?

I use IPIX (you can go to their site and download for free) but I'm not sure if its needed for this function to work. Its a program that stays hidden on your computer but works with ebay's system for photos.

3. Jeffrey A-Bomb

Jeffrey A-Bomb Drink Coffee & Destroy Supporting Member

Oct 14, 2000
    Silver Spring, MD
    It takes a few hours for your listing to show up, don't worry :)

4. Matt Morgan

Matt Morgan Fellow Conspirator Supporting Member

Oct 21, 2001
    Plano, TX
    I just sold several items on Ebay for the first time as well and went through the same thing. The site did load pictures directly from my computer though. I thought it was pretty easy.
    My postings didn't show up for almost a day! It was really getting on my nerves but they finally showed up and all was well. The items sold pretty quickly and the system seemed to work really well. I'd do it again.
    Just my thoughts.

5. PhatBasstard

Feb 3, 2002
    Las Vegas, NV.