1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

What's your favourite guitar?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by thefruitfarmer, Sep 13, 2008.

1. Telecaster

22 vote(s)
    17.3%
  2. Stratocaster

31 vote(s)
    24.4%
  3. Les Paul / SG (humbucker pickup type)

45 vote(s)
    35.4%
  4. Other.

29 vote(s)
    22.8%
  1. thefruitfarmer

thefruitfarmer

Feb 25, 2006
    Kent UK
    Especially for those who play bass but not guitar....

Just based on sound rather than playability....

2. Why have Les Paul / SG as the same option? Totally different guitars!

Love tele's, SG's and LP's :)

3. derelicte

derelicte

Dec 25, 2007
    NJ/NYC
    PRS!

4. BassyBill

BassyBill The smooth moderator... Gold Supporting Member

Mar 12, 2005
    West Midlands UK
    I'm a pretty lousy guitarist, but if I was going to work at it more seriously, I'd want a Les Paul and a Strat. Gas over.

SG's look really cool, but don't have that much of a distinctive sound, imo. I quite like the sound of Tele's but somehow never wanted one for myself - but one day I will probably treat myself to the two mentioned above.

5. thefruitfarmer

thefruitfarmer

Feb 25, 2006
    Kent UK
    I wanted a small number of specific options, so I made the catgories up on the popular pick up configurations.....

If anyone else wants to suggest a different broad classification of the types of guitars that produce the distinctive broad we can run a different poll.....just realized I have excluded hollow body electrics like rickys.....

Maybe I should rephrase the question.....

What do you prefer out of a,b or c kind of thing??

:)

What I am getting at is whether bass players prefer one type of guitar sound to another, personally I like the sound of a telecaster - it seems to have it's own space and does n't interfere with the tones of my bass. Relatively easy to mix too.

6. rap138

rap138