Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

What's your job and do you enjoy it?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Tom Crofts, Apr 30, 2004.

1. Yeah I like my job.

23 vote(s)
    51.1%
  2. Nope, my job sucks.

10 vote(s)
    22.2%
  3. I'm a carrot farmer, it's a living...

12 vote(s)
    26.7%
  1. Tom Crofts

Tom Crofts

Mar 15, 2001
    I have a terrible, terrible job which I hate, today I was pretty close to walking out... But I need the money to go to the Academy of Contemporary Music this September. So I didn't. :( But I realised that I'm spending nine hours a day doing something that I hate, that has no meaning and that really isn't important to anyone.

I work in a small engineering firm and just operate the machines and linish things and cut things up on a big saw and things like that. The only plus points for the job are that it's only about 5 minutes from my house by bike and I get paid £5 an hour (yes I know it's a tiny amount, but it's the best there is around here).

So yeah, who enjoys their job? Who doesn't?

2. Gia

Gia

Feb 28, 2001
    roseability
    we are in-house models for vidal sassoon's creative academy here in london.

it pays well, and we get free haircuts, but it's pretty boring :(

3. Tom Crofts

Tom Crofts

Mar 15, 2001
    What does that entail BA?

4. lbanks

lbanks

Jul 17, 2003
    Ennui, IN USA
    Its ok, I guess. Not much money but I determine my own hours. Made more with my own business before the dot com bubbleburst, but things were a lot more hectic and I had no time for music, at all. And I'll be recieving a tax refund, for the first time in years!

5. Christopher

Christopher

Apr 28, 2000
    New York, NY
    Intellectual property attorney. Thumbs up.