When basses come back home to you.....

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Joe Nerve, Mar 25, 2004.

1. Joe Nerve

Joe Nerve Supporting Member

Oct 7, 2000
    New York City
    Endorsing artist: Musicman basses, Hipshot products
    I sold the very first bass i ever owned, a fender mustang. about 6 years later the guy i sold it to gave it back to me for a birthday present.

Last year i sold a kid one of my dan electro hodads (i had two). i recently started playing the other one a lot and began to regret selling the one i did. the price on those things is beginning to rise also, as they're becoming harder to come by and think people are starting to realize how great they sound. the kid saw me a week ago and asked if i wanted it back for the same price i sold it to him for. yesterday i got my hodad back. :bassist:

Anyone else have sticky problem with their basses?
  2. Planet Boulder

Planet Boulder Hey, this is a private residence...man Supporting Member

Nov 10, 2001
    6,482 feet above sea level
    I once had impure thoughts. Oh, and I pluck my ear hair.
    Well, I tried in vain to drop hints to malabito to gimme back my ATK(!) :p , but to no avail. So I traded a bass to romeoarmada for his ATK, which I am looking forward to getting.
  3. Blackbird

Blackbird Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Mar 18, 2000
    I had that happen once. I had a PBC GTB 356 that I traded for a Zon Sonus 4 which I ended up selling. Later, the guy Who made the trade told me he was selling the PBC, so I bought it bacl.

Same thing happenned when I had a Conklin. The guy who bought it from me offered to sell it back, but I just didn't have the funds.
  4. Joe Nerve

Oct 7, 2000
    New York City
    while i will not argue your first point, i will explain myself....