Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

where can i buy edens?

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by funktastic, Aug 8, 2005.

1. funktastic

funktastic

Mar 16, 2005
    As the title states, where can i find places that sell eden products. I know musicians friend does, but their choices are just a couple of combos, and i dont know whether bassnw is any good or not. Also, i was looking at getting a WT550 head but really have no idea about where to start with cabs. My band and i dont gig at big places, but they are big enough to where i need more power than my old 60 watt fender amp, can anyone tell me the cheapest, but still powerful enough setup for eden equipment? im a noob to stack setups so forgive my ignorance. :help:

2. Munjibunga

Munjibunga Total Hyper-Elite Member Gold Supporting Member

May 6, 2000
    San Diego (when not at Groom Lake)
    Independent Contractor to Bass San Diego
    Why, Bass Central, of course. Also I think The Bass Place in Mesa Arizona carries Eden. I'd start out with a 4-ohm D-210XST for the cab. Later on you can add a D-410 XLT for bigger gigs. With those two cabs, you can use two 10s, four 10s or six 10s, depending on the gig. Since the WT-550 will handle 2-ohm loads, you can use both cabs, while still getting at least 500 watts of power with a single cab (750 with two cabs). Trust me, you won't be lacking power.

Eden WT-550 at Bass Central

Eden WT-550 at The Bass Place

3. i think munji has the right idea regarding the rig setup. although eden gear can get rather pricey (so you might want to go used). bass central usually has a decent amount of eden gear and they're really great about giving the customer a fair price.

4. burk48237

burk48237 Supporting Member

Nov 22, 2004
    Oak Park, MI