Where do we bassists work?

Discussion in 'Bassists [BG]' started by JoePlaysDaBass, Dec 14, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. I wonder what different kinds of careers / occupations that bass guitarists find themselves in. It wold be interesting to find a pattern, and perhaps realize that we have yet another thing in common :)

It might be best to keep things as simple as possible. Maybe give a job description if it's requested, but otherwise, state your primary source of income.

I am an assistant manager at Little Caesers Pizza. Your turn!

2. Marton

Marton

Sep 20, 2005
    Quebec
    I am student and work part time in a convenience store.

3. mccartneyman

mccartneyman

Dec 22, 2006
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Managing Editor, Bass Guitars Editor, MusicGearReview.com
    I do communications for a church. I have been, at various times, a writer/editor/proofreader, and a retail manager -- music and book stores. I hate working retail.

4. Right now being a bassist IS my work, although I'm in the process of becoming a law clerk/paralegal to give me some more options...

5. WookieeForLife

WookieeForLife

Sep 30, 2008
    PA.
    I am a pizza maker/femaledog for a local pizza shop.

6. grifff

grifff

Jan 5, 2009
    Towson, Maryland
    I'm a student working part time at a music store.

7. PBass101

PBass101

Jul 3, 2008
    Illinois
    College senior. I also work at/rob blind a grocery store to make extra money.

Just kidding! :p I rarely ever actually do work at the store.

8. Factory worker . I make Dry erase and chalk boards.
    I GET TO PLAY WITH STAPLE GUNS!!!

9. I am a Film and Television producer and 2nd unit Director. I have noticed however that a lot bass players are the "experts" in many music stores, studios and pro sound outfits. In my local store pro audio is run by a bass player, recording and keys a bass player, band instruments yeah that's right a bass player... mmmmm

10. Orph

Orph

May 11, 2009
    Trondheim, Norway.