Where do you buy G&L's?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by rud3boy, Oct 28, 2003.

1. rud3boy

Jun 18, 2003
    I've been saving up for a G&L L2000 for a loooong time now, and I finally have enough for it! But the only problem is, where the hell can I get one custome ordered? (ie: with a jazz neck and 3tone sunbust finish) I keep ordering G&L catalogs from their sight but they never come, and samash and musiciciansfriend.com only sell one model of the bass =/

Any advice?

2. Larry Kaye

Larry Kaye Retailer: Schroeder Cabinets

Mar 23, 2000
    Cleveland, OH
    Check out ebay...I think the is called Oklahoma Vintage Guitar or somethin' like that. They have some of the nicer G&L's I've seen new and I'm sure you can custom order through them.

3. Deano Destructo

Deano Destructo Music Man/Upton addict. Hasn't slept since 1979. Supporting Member

Dec 10, 2000
    Austin, TX
    These guys were referred to me by G&L's customer service www.buffalobrosguitars.com/gl.htm . I think their located in Nashville or Memphis. Go used G&L if possible. I like the older ones alot better than the newer models. The older models have the output jack on the face and are top routed.;)
  4. armybass

armybass Gold Supporting Member

Jul 19, 2001
    Yeah man, go for a used one on Ebay or any of the used gear sites. I love L2000's but would never pay the new price for one given what you can get them for used.

Good Luck
  5. LarryJ

LarryJ banned

Dec 12, 1999
    Encino, CA (LA)
    You asked about ordering a custom bass from the factory.
    Try Dave at www.guitaradoptions.com
    He assisted me in ordering a custom ASAT.
    It takes from between 8-15 weeks, and is worth it.
    You get a hand-made bass with your specs of G&L options, necks, woods, finishes, trim.
    Great work on great sounding & playing instruments. Very reasonable prices for the quality you get. I was & still am delighted with
    my instrument.