Which Berg "NV" series cab?

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by rayzak, Sep 27, 2005.

1. NV 425

11 vote(s)
  2. NV 610

33 vote(s)
  3. NV 215

10 vote(s)
  1. rayzak

Jan 13, 2001
    Louisville, KY
    I cannot decide for the life of me which cab I want. But, I do know I want one of these 3. Tell me why you voted the way you did. Thanks.

NV 425
    NV 610
    NV 215
  2. jacove

Apr 12, 2003
    Aalborg, Denmark
    Rayzak, I voted for the NV610, but I haven't played the others...The reason why I voted is because this cab is truly amazing...I've been playing with it for almost 2 years...and I have had epifani, other bergs, ampeg, swr, accugrooove etc...and though there are many cabs that will sound better in your living room, it's hard to find a better cab in a live situation, it sits perfect in the mix and the tone is tight and focused with just a the right amount of the grind and growl that we all love....You simply can't go wrong with this cab if you're a gigging bassist....With this said, I'll bet the others cabs will be equally great, but when it comes to punch and cutting through I know this cab wins in my book...
  3. Folmeister

Folmeister Knowledge is Good - Emile Faber Supporting Member

May 7, 2003
    Tomball, Texas
    425 for me. I like mine because it is the polar opposite of my Whappo Jr. The sound and vibe is old school and killer.
  4. anyonefortennis

anyonefortennis Supporting Member

Jun 28, 2005
    Lincoln, NE
    If you are having toruble deciding, I'd go with the 425 since it's the "compromise" cab of the 3. I got one and love the vibe it puts out.
  5. Dan Knowlton

Dan Knowlton Out of my mind, back in 5 minutes! Supporting Member

I really don't have an opinion on which as I have only played through the 610 - and I bought one! Killer sound and LOUD!

Dan K.
  6. cheezewiz

Mar 27, 2002
  7. lo-freq

lo-freq aka UFO

Jan 19, 2003
    The Republic of Texas
    What kind of tone are you seeking?
  8. Keeaumoku

Dec 29, 2004