Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Which Cabs to pair up to a Bassman 300 Pro??

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Danm, Sep 2, 2004.

1. Danm

Danm

Sep 24, 2003
    Canberra Australia
    Hiya,

Am going to be buying a 300 Pro in the next few weeks & was wanting opinions on which cabs to get as well.

Was thinking about just getting the matching sloped front 4-10 at this stage or possibly the 2-10 as well ( would probably sit this underneath the 4-10 when using both ) so that I can just take the 2-10 and head to smaller gigs. I can get Max power out of it at either 4-8 or 2 ohms so having an extra cab doesn't seem to make much difference as far as I can figure but I'm new to Tube Bass amps ( Have had plenty of Tube Gui**r amps tho )

Or does anyone else have any opinions they would like to share???

Remember, I'm in Australia so a lot of the cabs you fellas in the US of A think are commonplace are both almost impossible to get or prohibitively expensive ( the head, 2-10 & 4-10 run to $6500 Oz dollars.. ) But then again, I don't mind spending the bux if it's going to be the only cab I'll ever need etc.

BTW Generally play Classic Rock type stuff with an Ash/Maple SR4.. Am looking for the ultimate wall crumbling, chest bashing, in your face Bass sound.

Thanks for helping..

Dan

:hyper: :hyper: :hyper: :hyper:
    :bassist: :bassist: :bassist: :bassist:

2. andy_p6

andy_p6

Apr 5, 2004
    London, UK