1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Which EDEN Amp/Cab to choose?

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Sexy, Oct 14, 2013.

1. Sexy

Sexy

Jul 13, 2012
    Budapest / Hungary
    Endorsing Artist: Music Man Basses, Eden/Marshall Amps, Elixir Strings
    Hey guys,

i'm new at Talkbass, but i have a question, and i'm really curious about your opinions.
    i'm just get the Eden endorsement and i have to choose amp and cabs

They ordered 5 cabs for me, 410XLT, 410XST, 210XLT, 210XST and 212XST

So, about cabs: i can try every possible combination, but i think i want 4x10 cab plus a smaller or a bigger cab that goes lower than 4x10. it can be a good configuration? 410+210 or 410+212
    What's the difference between XST and XLT cabs? i've seen that there is more power handling in the XST series and maybe goes lower.

And what do you think WT800 contra WT550? 800 worth nearly twice the price?

I'm playing in a loud rockband, some kind of dirty rock (ac/dc - texas hippie coalition taste).

There is a photo when i first met Eden:

WT800 and 410XLT on a music fair

[​IMG]

It was sounded big and fat, i liked it!

So, thank you for your answers!

Cheers!

2. The XST series is voiced to go deeper whereas the XLT's are a little more aggressive.

For Rock I'd think a pair of 410XLT4's and a WT800 would fit the bill perfectly. It's heavy equipment but sounds great.

3. tbz

tbz

Jun 28, 2013
    SoCal
    A lot of folks enjoy the XSTs paired with XLTs, a 410 or 210 of each is fairly common. XSTs have less of the mid hump, and have better lows and highs. Their XLTs have the signature "Eden" midrange bump, with more subdued highs and lows.

Their 810 is a 410XST combined with a 410XLT more or less, so that might be a good call, or a pair of 410s or 210s.

In terms of the WT-550 vs the WT-800 I have both and I can tell you the following about each: