Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Which Highway 1 Fender Bass?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by maju dragon, Feb 7, 2006.

1. hey guys, i've been looking around for a bass for quite a while now, and i've been saving up my money and almost have enough to get one. I've been looking and narrowed it down to 2. The http://www.music123.com/Fender-Highway-1-Jazz-Bass-i90256.music and the http://www.music123.com/Fender-Highway-1-Precision-Bass-i90252.music. I like Fender a lot and both these are in my price range, I've been playing for about 2 years almost and have owned one bass so far. The http://www.music123.com/Ibanez-ICB200-i129412.music. Though i regret the decision to buy it, it has been a good bass to me, but the G string is really low in volume for some reason so im just gunna get a new bass, haha. anyway, I want a bass that will last for at least a couple years, and has good sound and a good feel, like a fast feel, somethin like that.

So basically, im asking for any of you guys's input on which bass(out of these two) that i should get, and the reasons why which ever one you think is better, is better... Any feedback or suggestions or anything like that you want to give me will be great. Thanks for your help guys, it is appreciated.

2. 62bass

62bass

Apr 3, 2005
    It looks to me like just a decision between a Jazz or a Precision and only you can decide which one will work best for you.

I prefer the Precision sound for what I do, but I can get a good sound from some of the ibanez basses too. I don't like the weight of the Fenders nor their heavy headstocks. I also prefer the feel of the Precision neck over the Jazz.

3. SuperDuck

SuperDuck

Sep 26, 2000
    Wisconsin