1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

WHich jazz to buy?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by LAW, Aug 18, 2007.

1. LAW

LAW

Jun 23, 2005
    My problem:
    Too many Fender Jazz basses to choose from.
    I have been looking at Fender Jazzes for a few weeks and have found 2 that I like:
    1. Brand New Standard MIA Highway 1-bolt on neck
    2. Brand new 60th anniversary deluxe edition MIA with neck
    thru and noiseless pickups

The Highway 1 is aroun $650.
    The 60th anniversary is about $1100

They both sound and feel amazing. Both necks are slim and fast. The only difference is the sustain that can be had with the neck thru. I know that either one will last me a lifetime. I'm just getting into Fender Jazz basses and need some input as to which one would be a better choice.

Any input would be greatly appreciated.

Luke

2. RADUB1

RADUB1

May 11, 2006
    Grand Rapids, MI
    Anniv. Deluxe

3. a jazz bass neck thru?! i must see this

4. allexcosta

allexcosta

Apr 7, 2004
    U mean string thru body right?

5. Yea it has to be string thru body,because Fender does not make a neck through Am.Deluxe or any other for that matter.Unless it's a wierd prototype I haven't heard of.Hope this helps.:confused:

6. I guess I can post this under this, it's about a jazz bass. Anyone have a Standard Jazz MIM? If so, how does it compare to the MIA? I have an Ibanez SR500 that I just got and I like it a lot. I have a BTB400QM also though and I am considering getting a MIM jazz. Thanks. (I'm keeping the SR500).

7. Double Agent

Double Agent

Mar 10, 2006
    Lakeland, FL
    I would start a new thread with this question, or better yet do a search as its been posted about many times before and you might find your answer in an older thread somewhere.