1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Which Schecter is the best

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Figbassist75, May 20, 2011.

1. I've been taking a serious look at the basses Schecter offers. In playing most of the ones I could find at local music shops, I have narrowed it down to two.

Since I am new to the Schecter brand of basses, I want to turn to my fellow TB'ers for input on the two I have selected.

One is the Stiletto Extreme 4 and the other one is the Omen Extreme 4. I have played the Stiletto Extreme 4 at GC and loved the feel and the sound of it. I have not found the Omen on any store rack as of yet. If anyone out there owns and Omen how does it compare to the Stiletto Extreme 4?

Any advice you can give will be appreciated. Thanks.

2. Ibanez Bassist

Ibanez Bassist

Jan 30, 2010
    US of A
    I have the Schecter Stiletto custom 4 and its fantastic, I love it.. would never get rid of that one.. also got the Raiden Special 5 and another keeper, not used to 5er's but I will make it happen great bass.. very powerful ..

3. AgIdoc

AgIdoc

Nov 17, 2008
    Huntsville, TX
    i dunno but i want a stiletto. thats a sweet-lookin' bass

4. Ibanez Bassist

Ibanez Bassist

Jan 30, 2010
    US of A
    Yea It is and sounds fantastic as well.. real nice to play..

5. i dig the raiden. and the schecterbacker is a little interesting.

6. hyp.spec

hyp.spec Supporting Member

May 14, 2006
    Warren, MI
    I played the 4 and 5 string Raiden about a month ago; i was EXTREMELY impressed with it. Not to mention they don't cost much either!!

7. jtc_hunter

jtc_hunter

Feb 16, 2007
    The Stiletto Elite 5, neckthru is one of the finest basses ever made.

8. passive 5 string with a pickup split that plays comfy. i was sold.

9. spiltcoil

spiltcoil Banned

Dec 13, 2010