Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

who has played with any rock bands??

Discussion in 'Bassists [BG]' started by JoeStaind, Aug 30, 2000.

1. JoeStaind

JoeStaind

Aug 28, 2000
    I have played with Staind. Korn, PM5K, Sevendust, Deftones, to name a few

2. gweimer

gweimer

Apr 6, 2000
    Columbus, OH
    I assume you mean - opened a show for....

Rush
    John Cougar
    Earl Slick Band
    Molly Hatchet
    Savoy Brown
    Ian Gillan Band

3. Acacia

Acacia

Apr 26, 2000
    Austin, TX
    Gillan????? WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We opened up for some smaller bands like Walt Mink, Sugar Smack, Fighting Gravity, Bim Skala Bim and House of Pain. I was a drummer back then.

4. john turner

john turner You don't want to do that. Trust me. Staff Member Administrator

Mar 14, 2000
    atlanta ga
    no, i think he is meaning he has played with these bands - that's what it says in his profile.

wow, joe, that's pretty cool. got any pics?

5. Acacia

Acacia

Apr 26, 2000
    Austin, TX
    ooops, then the closest I got was playing Nicko's drums with him standing beside me.

6. Eric M

Eric M

Aug 26, 2000
    I've opened up for Steve Morse, Nitty Gritty Dirt band, The Bo-Deans, and Cheap Trick.

I played in the backup band for Chubby Checker once (once = literally, one single gig as a sub).

7. Doug

Doug

Apr 5, 2000
    Buffalo, N.Y.
    Never played with anyone famous, but I have opened up for Grim Reaper and Talas, back in the mid "80's". My guitar player used to play with Robbie Takac of the Goo Goo Dolls way back then. They still keep in touch now and then.

8. :D

We played a show with Spock's Beard (Spock's who whaa?):( Nick DeVirgilio used our drums and Dave Meros used my rig.

I'll never wash my amp again!

9. john turner

Mar 14, 2000
    atlanta ga
    p-u. stinky :D

10. gweimer

gweimer

Apr 6, 2000
    Columbus, OH