Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

who influnced you the most to ever think about playing bass

Discussion in 'Bassists [BG]' started by mykeindk, Jan 29, 2003.

1. mykeindk

mykeindk

Nov 18, 2002
    california
    the story with me was listening to a band called choking victim there a squatter punk band from NYC. but they broke up and now there known as Leftover Crack, i saw them play in san diego like last year and i met the band and told the bass player that his playing made me think about getting a bass for so long then about last year i started playing bass and here i am........... so i thank alec of No commerical value and Choking Victim and Leftover crizack.

2. when i was about 8 my brothers friend came over our house with his bass...now that i remember he wasn't even that good but he still "kind of" plays, but im better. :D

3. savagelucy

savagelucy

Apr 27, 2002
    Canada
    woah, I didn't understand a word of that.

4. Friends were starting a band, I didn't want to get stuck on drums, guitars were taken, so I said bass :D

Don't regret it one bit, either.

5. I guess ill try to rephrase:

Brother's friend came to my house.

He played his bass.

It was great.

Thats the end I just used more words.

6. mykeindk

mykeindk

Nov 18, 2002
    california
    you guys need to listen to choking victim and leftover crack

7. Wolfehollow

Wolfehollow

Jan 21, 2003
    Pensacola, FL
    my dad...
    [​IMG]

and no, I dont have the bass...

...but I do have the acoustic 360! :)

8. my friend told me about choking victim/leftover crack- i don't think they broke up; he said it's the same guys, but they change their name all the time, each album is under a different nam, stuff like that. i haven't actually heard them though.

9. savagelucy

savagelucy

Apr 27, 2002
    Canada
    oh sorry, I meant the original post not yours :p