1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Who is Jack Bruces favroite bass player?

Discussion in 'Bassists [BG]' started by Big chicken, Nov 17, 2010.

1. Mark Wilson

Mark Wilson Supporting Member

Jan 12, 2005
    Toronto, Ontario
    Endorsing Artist: Elixir® Strings
    I'm not very surprised.

Jack Bruce seems pretty down to earth, and not ignorant to what's going on in the world musically.

2. pedro

pedro

Apr 5, 2000
    Madison, WI.
    Cool article.

3. TimmyBoomBoom

TimmyBoomBoom

Apr 10, 2007
    Jack is reason I started playing. And the Cream reunion was something I never would have thought would happen. How lucky we are that three of them are still alive and playing. One of the things I admired about Mr.Bruce is how after making lots of money in Cream, he pursued what he wanted to play. Not dictated by popular tastes or record companies.

Out over the moon
    I will go running
    Lovers of the stars
    Will watch my trails
    Lonely in their boxes
    Me I'm raising the smile

4. greenboy

greenboy

Dec 18, 2000
    remote mountain cabin Montana
    greenboy designs: fEARful, bassic, dually, crazy88 etc
    Great thinker and player who provided future recidivistic plodders something to focus their hate on ; }

5. pedro

pedro

Apr 5, 2000
    Madison, WI.
    (pedro off to find the dictionary.)

6. greenboy

greenboy

Dec 18, 2000
    remote mountain cabin Montana
    greenboy designs: fEARful, bassic, dually, crazy88 etc
    Translation: Jack Bruce has pissed off a fair number of closed-minded people over the years, people who think the bass's role should be as limited as possible. May of them, ironically, are bass players.

Thus, he can't be all bad! ; }

7. pedro

pedro

Apr 5, 2000
    Madison, WI.