Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Who owns the Traynor YBA200?

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by barroso, Sep 14, 2005.

1. barroso

barroso

Aug 16, 2000
    Italia
    Hi,

I would like to see how many TBers own and play a tube head like the Traynor YBA200.

A short comment would be appreciated too.

thanks.

2. Big Thump

Big Thump

Jun 29, 2005
    North of 49
    Yeah! I'd like to hear from them as well

3. Basshole

Basshole Banned

Jan 28, 2005
    I have a YBA-1 Bassmaster. Best effin thing I ever heard in my life. I'm 44 years old, and just sick about the fact that it took me this long to find the "Holy Grail" of bass sounds (IMHO, of course).

Incidentally - it's only 50 watts, and it eats my GK800RB (400 watts) for breakfast.

4. Ohmslaw

Ohmslaw

Aug 24, 2005
    I have a 1966 YBA-1 which I bought 29 years ago. It kicks big booty butt.

5. CopperheadLXXIX

CopperheadLXXIX

Aug 9, 2003
    Jax, FL
    I've owned one for a few months now and absolutely love it. If you don't have a really deep pocket, but desire straight-up tube sound, I'd say it's a great buy. Sounds as good as the Mesas and Warwicks I've plugged into, but considerably cheaper. Hopefully in the near future I'll be adding a second one as part of my biamp rig.

6. Plain Old Me

Plain Old Me

Dec 14, 2004
    2 YBAs? That sound be awesome! Get pics up when you get em.

7. Subculture13

Subculture13 Jamming Econo

Apr 9, 2003
    Toronto, Ont. Canada
    I have a YBA200, and after a preamp tube swap, I love it even more. I'll eventually swap out the power amp tubes too, but one thing at a time I suppose.

8. protoz

protoz

Nov 30, 2000
    Iowa
    What did you change them to and why?

9. I have a YBA 200 swapped the pre to (1) JJ 12at7 (1) JJ 12ax7