1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Who says there is a shortage of good bass players?

Discussion in 'Bass Humor & Gig Stories [BG]' started by Richland123, Apr 17, 2010.

1. Richland123

Richland123

Apr 17, 2009
    Who says there is a shortage of good bass players? This was a recently posted "so called" bass player available ad.

I'm a great pro bass player looking for a new band, and have a lot of experience playing in all kinds of bands. I don't like to brag, but to be honest I'm the best bass player in Portland.

I am picky about the kind of music I play. I don't like playing in original bands, because most of the players in those bands aren't good enough to play covers, and I don't like country because it's for morons.

I'll play any style except reggae, ska, country, originals, classical, hip hop, rap, alternative, jazz, punk, new age, classic rock, or metal.

I play current rock, and only current rock, even though most of it sucks, so I'm extremely particular about the kind of music I play. Think Nirvana meets Eric Clapton, with a touch of Motor Head thrown in (I know they're not NEW, but that's the style of music I prefer). If that is the kind of music you play, hit me up, otherwise don't waste my time.

I'm ready to play immediately. I just need a little help financially to get my bass out of the pawn shop, and it would be great if you can loan me a little for strings, just until we get paid from our first gig, and I'll pay you back.

I'm going through a messy divorce, but fortunately I get my kids part of the time, usually on the weekends.

That won't be a problem though, because I can get a babysitter if I have enough notice if a gig comes up.

I don't have a phone right now, but I'm planning to get a prepaid one as soon as I get a job.

I'm staying with a friend right now and writing this on his computer, so you can contact me here.