1. Please read before selling or posting: TalkBass DB Classifieds Rules and FAQ
  2. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Who wants to sell their EUB?

Discussion in 'Wanted: Double Basses, Amps, & Accessories' started by Vista Bass, Oct 22, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Vista Bass

Vista Bass

Oct 21, 2019
    Hi, I’m new to the forum..have browsed for a while but recently joined because I am looking for a good used professional EUB. Not interested in any of the low end models. I have been playing electric and upright bass for over 40 years. I live in Arizona and the climate here has split the Spruce top on my acoustic upright in 2 places so I bought a used Clevinger 5 string a few months ago and really like it. I’m looking to see what is available. Unfortunately there aren’t any in my area to tryout. Not really into any of the NS designs as I like to play thumb position and want an EUB that has some sort of brace between the body and the bass so I can lean into it similar to a real upright. I want it to play like an upright and sound really good. I want an upright sound but I don’t mind a mixed/modern sound as all acoustics sound different once they go through an amp. I’m not looking for anything that needs work. I want something that I can play. The fingerboard has to be perfect, no buzz and the electronics have to work well. It needs to sound good Pizzicato and Arco without needing any outboard EQ, or extra pre-amp..plug and play. A good PROFESSIONAL instrument. Just want to see what’s available on this forum and to see what someone might want to part with that they are not using.

Thanks,

Vista Bass

Ps this was previously in the bass guitar forum so I moved it...

2. Uncorked

Uncorked Supporting Member

Feb 16, 2012
    Colorado
    PM Sent

Vista Bass likes this.
  3. dylanjohnson

dylanjohnson Supporting Member

Jul 9, 2002
    Morro Bay, CA