why bass is better than guitar

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by marcopalla, Sep 28, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. marcopalla

Aug 31, 2005
    Why plaing bass is so much better than plaing guitar?

I have palyed guitar for years, so boring, always pushing effects and pedals for the same sound :p , no groove, no rythm, no passion. Now I've been plaing bass for 5 years in bands, so cool, why people steel play guitar?

n.b. this post is a little jokeing
  2. dbaser

Jan 22, 2005
    Mobile, AL
    Q: Why people still play guitar?

A: Stoned dropouts need something to do!

No offense to the stoned dropouts here... My wife plays guitar and plays very well. I think for the most part everyone wants to be Eddie Van Halen or the like so they grab the ole thin-string-thing. Power chords are boring.. grinding noise is boring... jazz guitar is beautiful.

Just my sleepy 5AM opinion.
  3. Oliver

Jun 21, 2003
    Perth, Australia
    It aint better, its different.
    I play 'cause low notes move me and music is lost without them.
  4. 4stringrookie

Sep 26, 2005

As a guitar player just learning Bass...cough cough...

They are both very fun. I've got a few chord positions for you guys that will tie those fingers in a knot and cure the "boredom" of playing a 6 string... :p

Groovy is right. the music is lost without the Bass. Our Bass player is out and I am learning some Bass to fill in the low tones...

As a guitar player, I value the tones from the Bass.
  5. bass-shy

Jan 11, 2005
    Bassists have about ten extra inches to play with. :cool:
  6. dbaser

Jan 22, 2005
    Mobile, AL
    That'd make a great sig! :)
  7. CrazyArcher

Aug 5, 2004
    Bass is not better, it's just a different instrument made for a different purpose...
  8. The Owl

The Owl

Aug 14, 2005
    Atlanta GA
    Same here! :D