Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Why cant I fall asleep anymore?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Iruleonbass, Jul 15, 2005.

1. Iruleonbass

Iruleonbass

May 29, 2005
    New York
    Ever sinse the summer has started, I have not been able to fall asleep until about 5 in the morning, and when I wake up, my sheets are off the bed, my pillows are on the floor, and that means im wrestless while im sleeping. What is wrong with me? I need pills..... :)

2. Wrong Robot

Wrong Robot Guest

Apr 8, 2002
    I think it's because you rule at bass. But I'm not a doctor.

3. MJ5150

MJ5150 Terrific Twister

Apr 12, 2001
    Lacey, WA
    Don't take any pills to sleep. You'll then need to take pills to wake up. Once you get on that yo-yo, you will never be yourself again.

I am the same way right now. I don't get tired until three or four in the morning.

-Mike

4. Iruleonbass

Iruleonbass

May 29, 2005
    New York
    I need to like, run 10 miles tommorow or something, just so I pass out at 10 tommorow, and maybe drinking alot of coffee at like 5 oclock, so come 10 oclock, I'll just crash. I dont know, I need to do something, right now im going to sleep when the sun is coming up.

5. Wrong Robot

Wrong Robot Guest

Apr 8, 2002
    Running before you goto bed is an excellent idea. Assuming you live in an area where you'd feel safe running about late at night. A) it's really nice to run at night for peace of mind sake B) the activity will wear your body out and you'll fall asleep whether you want to or not C) you'll be getting some fitness out of it which is always a perk.

Well, actually, running can also wake you up somewhat, so it's kind of a double edged sword. But personally, I find it to be a great way to summon Zs

6. Iruleonbass

Iruleonbass

May 29, 2005
    New York