1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

why continue?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Requiem, Jan 16, 2021.

1. Requiem

Requiem

Feb 26, 2000
    Costa Rica
    I joined this site on 1998, this is the first post I have ever made. I write now, because maybe there are people here that may understand and be emphatic with my story. I wont make it long. But I need help.

Started playing back in 1994, I´m 40 now. Played in like 12 bands, a couple of solo shows, a couple of improve and jam bands, went to the first Bass/Nature camp Vic Wooten did on 2000, only guy from Costa Rica there; been in 25 studio recordings, do not have too many stuff online, because I´m weird or old school like that; I am self-taught, meaning that by now I still guess what I play, but have gotten pretty good at it, but played many hours, so I´m not that bad. I have been composing songs for the mentioned bands and could say that have created more than 50 songs. Not very known, but with a bit of high regards and compliments from my closest friends.