Why the hate on for Warwick?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Big Thump, Sep 7, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Big Thump

Big Thump

Jun 29, 2005
    North of 49
    I've been visiting this site for a couple of years now and Warwick has really fallin' out of favour, a couple of years ago everyone wanted one. I have a '95 Thumb B.O. not to bad of balance, a THIN neck yes not as thin as my Geddy, but way thinner than any P, and a great sound both live and recording, I've had the P's ,Ricks,etc. and have the Geddy so I can appreciate Quality. Obviously Sads, Lulls and Lakies are in a different bracket. Just wonderin'
  2. pointbass

pointbass Semi-Retired Gold Supporting Member Supporting Member

Nov 4, 2004
    Acworth, GA
    Endorsing Artist: FBB Bass Works
    I don't know that you can call it hate, but you're right .... two years ago when I first started lurking here TB was overflowing with joy for both Warwick and Spector.

Basses go through phases of interest and this isn't prime time for Warwick. But, both Warwick and Spector make very good basses and they'll always be around.
  3. Daywalker

Apr 13, 2005
    I've always loved Warwick, no hatin coming from me...
  4. lamarjones

lamarjones Supporting Member

Aug 27, 2002
    Raleigh, NC
    So you know, there is a lot of hatin going on on TB for this bass and that bass. Further to the point, some people get real nasty about they way they go about verbalizing things, some simply state their points about why they don't like things.

By all means, people should be allowed to express their disapproval or whatever, but don't think that it means the bass is no good. There are waves on interest in things up here, and they come and go. The hate comes and goes to, so might need to get used to it.